Staff Directory

GENERAL NUMBERS

Main Number (704) 687-1054
Main Address Charlotte 49ers Athletics
9201 University City Blvd.
Charlotte, N.C. 28223
Ticket Office (704) 687-4949
Administrative Fax (704) 687-0914
Media Relations Fax (704) 687-4918
Business Office Fax (704) 687-5273
Ticket Office Fax (704) 687-5328
Wells Fargo Field House Fax (704) 687-5282
Belk Track & Field Center Fax (704) 687-5318
Athletic Training Fax (ATAC/SAC) (704) 687-5335
Athletic Training Fax (Football Center) (704) 687-5524
Athletic Training Fax (Tennis Center) (704) 687-5345
Athletic Academic Center Fax (Football) (704) 687-1835
Athletic Academic Center Fax (ATAC) (704) 687-5358
Football Office Fax (704) 687-5272
Men's Basketball Office Fax (704) 687-5357
Women's Basketball / Volleyball Office Fax (704) 687-5360

ADMINISTRATION

Judy Rose Director of Athletics (704) 687-1054 jwrose@uncc.edu
Kim Whitestone Senior Associate Athletic Director for Internal Affairs/Senior Women's Administrator (704) 687-4955 kgwhites@uncc.edu
Darin Spease Senior Associate Athletic Director for Business (704) 687-0400 dspease@uncc.edu
@ninergolf
Tom Whitestone Associate Athletic Director for Media Relations (704) 687-1022 tewhites@uncc.edu
John George Assistant Athletic Director for Ticket Operations (704) 687-1038 jwgeorge@uncc.edu
Chris Thomasson Associate Athletic Director (704) 687-1053 cmthoma1@uncc.edu
Nick Konawalik Assistant Athletic Director for Marketing (704) 687-0405 nkonawal@uncc.edu
@konawalik
Dr. Jeffrey Leak Faculty Athletics Representative (704) 687-0025 jleak@uncc.edu
Dan DeZordo Director of Athletic Facilities and Event Operations (704) 687-5556 ddezordo@uncc.edu
Casey Godwin Athletic Facilities and Event Operations Assistant (704) 687-0404 CaseyGodwin@uncc.edu
Matt Messina Director of Information Technology (704) 687-0403 M.Messina@uncc.edu
Allison Roach Executive Assistant (704) 687-1054 A.miles@uncc.edu

MEDIA RELATIONS

Tom Whitestone Associate AD-Media Relations (704) 687-1022 tewhites@uncc.edu
Contact Tom for: Football Media Relations
Brent Stastny Associate Director (704) 687-1021 bmstastn@uncc.edu
Contact Brent for: Men's Basketball, Men's Soccer, and Men's Tennis Media Relations
Travis Woods Assistant Director (704) 687-1838 Travis.Woods@uncc.edu 
Contact Travis for: Women's Basketball, Women's Soccer, and Women's Tennis Media Relations
Sean Fox Assistant Director (704) 687-1023 Sean.Fox@uncc.edu
 Contact Sean for: Volleyball, Baseball, and Golf Media Relations
Travis Blanshan Media Relations Assistant (704) 687-1025 T.Blanshan@uncc.edu
Contact Travis for: Men's/Women's Cross Country/Track & Field and Softball Media Relations
TBA Media Production Coordinator (704) 687-1024  
Alex Ramsey Media Production Assistant  (704) 687-1839 Alexandra.Ramsey@uncc.edu

ATHLETIC ACADEMIC CENTER

Lisa Hibbs Director (704) 687-1032 lhhibbs@uncc.edu
Mark Verburg Associate Director / Tutor Coord. (704) 687-1029 mverburg@uncc.edu
Rachel Ramey Assistant Director / Life Skills Coord. (704) 687-1031 rmramey@uncc.edu
Sara Sanders Assistant Director / GOLD Program Dir. (704) 687-1030 sshapir7@uncc.edu
Jared Fries Academic Advisor (704) 687-1833 jfries2@uncc.edu
Julia Morris Intern Athletic Advisor   jmorr119@uncc.edu
Lauren Pendleton Intern Athletic Advisor   lpendle3@uncc.edu
Keshia Slocum Administrative Assistant (704) 687-1028 kslocum@uncc.edu

ATHLETIC FOUNDATION @49erClub

Mike Hummer Executive Director (704) 687-4951 mjhummer@uncc.edu
Kelly Weatherman Assistant Director (704) 687-1046 kaweathe@uncc.edu
Dan DeVos Director of the Annual Fund (704) 687-1048 drdevos@uncc.edu
Michael Garrett Assistant Director of the Annual Fund (704) 687-1049 megarret@uncc.edu
Tammy Roland Gift Analyst (704) 687-1047 throland@uncc.edu
Celia Laney Foundation Administrative Assistant (704) 687-4950

crlaney@uncc.edu

BASEBALL @NinerBaseball

Loren Hibbs Head Coach (704) 687-0726 lshibbs@uncc.edu
Brandon Hall Associate Head Coach (704) 687-0727 bhall@uncc.edu
@49erHall
Bo Robinson Assistant Coach (704) 687-0728 B.Robinson@uncc.edu
John Maine Volunteer Assistant    
Donna Bialosky Administrative Assistant (704) 687-0724 drbialos@uncc.edu
  Press Box Phone (704) 687-5959  

MEN'S BASKETBALL @49ersBasketball

Alan Major Head Coach (704) 687-4939  
Ryan Odom Associate Head Coach (704) 687-1004  
Orlando Vandross Assistant Coach (704) 687-1007  
Desmond Oliver Assistant Coach (704) 687-1005  
Mark Bialkoski Director of Basketball Operations (704) 687-1008 mbialkos@uncc.edu
Colby Lewis Associate Dir./Basketball Operations (704) 687-0469 clewis59@uncc.edu
Libby Aldridge Administrative Assistant (704) 687-4939 ecaldrid@uncc.edu
Nate Dixon Video Coordinator (704) 687-1010 n.dixon@uncc.edu

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL @CharlotteWBB

Cara Consuegra Head Coach (704) 687-1012 cconsueg@uncc.edu
@cconsuegra
Karen Lange Associate Head Coach (704) 687-1015 klange3@uncc.edu
@CoachKLange
Joanne Aluka-White Assistant Coach (704) 687-1017 jaluka@uncc.edu
Nicole Woods Assistant Coach (704) 687-1016 alicia.n.woods@uncc.edu
Jena Jessup Director of Operations (704) 687-1013 j.jessup@uncc.edu 
Ashley Spriggs Administrative Assistant (704) 687-4937 amsprigg@uncc.edu 
Eric Besserman Video Coordinator (704) 687-6164 ebesserman@uncc.edu

BUSINESS OFFICE

Darin Spease Senior Associate Athletic Director for Business (704) 687-0400 dspease@uncc.edu
@ninergolf
Susan Carter Assistant Business Manager (704) 687-0401 sjcarter@uncc.edu
Heather Nance Insurance Specialist (704) 687-0408 hnance3@uncc.edu
Elena Mele Business Office Assistant (704) 687-0402 lemele@uncc.edu
Cindy Olesen Business Office Assistant (704) 687-0473 colesen@uncc.edu

COMPLIANCE

Scott Byrd Director of Compliance (704) 687-1052 smbyrd@uncc.edu
Sarah Hebberd Assistant Director of Compliance (704) 687-1055 shebberd@uncc.edu
Curtis Canty Compliance Assistant (704) 687-1840 ccanty4@uncc.edu

CHEERLEADING  

Adam Thomas Head Coach (980) 721-0474 adamthomas@universalspirit.com

DANCE TEAM (GOLD DUSTERS)

Danielle Terrell Gold Dusters Advisor (704) 779-9268 danielleterrell@gmail.com

49ERS SPORTS PROPERTIES (IMG)

Tod Rosensweig General Manager (704) 687-1981  tod.rosensweig@imgworld.com
Hunter Haynes Account Executive (704) 687-1980  hunter.haynes@imgworld.com
Chris Vurnakes Account Executive (704) 687-1982  chris.vurnakes@imgworld.com

GOLF

Ryan Cabbage  Head Coach (704) 687-1001 rcabbage@uncc.edu
@49ersgolfcoach
Joey Maxon  Assistant Coach (704) 687-0425

wmaxon@uncc.edu

FOOTBALL

Brad Lambert Head Coach (704) 687-0409 49erfootball@uncc.edu    
Jeff Mullen Offensive Coordinator
(Eastern N.C., S.C.)
(704) 687-0409 jmulle12@uncc.edu
Bruce Tall Defensive Coordinator
(South Central N.C., Central S.C.)
(704) 687-0409 btall@uncc.edu
James Adams Secondary Coach
(Raleigh/Durham; Central West Ga.; Central Va.)
(704) 687-0409 jadam122@uncc.edu
Stanley Arnoux Graduate Assistant    
Scotty Braswell Graduate Assistant    
Aaron Curry Graduate Assistant (704) 687-0409 acurry22@uncc.edu
Matt Woodlief Graduate Assistant    
Damien Gary Running Backs Coach
(Winston-Salem; Atlanta; East Central Ga.)
(704) 687-0409 dgary6@uncc.edu
Phil Ratliff Offensive Line Coach, Recruiting Coord.
(Charlotte; Columbia/Northern S.C.)
(704) 687-0409 pratlif1@uncc.edu
Johnson Richardson

Tight Ends Coach
(Northeastern N.C.; Spartanburg/Greenville; NW Ga.)

(704) 687-0409 jrich118@uncc.edu
       
Napoleon Sykes

Outside Linebackers Coach
(North/West Charlotte; Eastern/Northern Va.; Md.)

(704) 687-0409 nsykes1@uncc.edu
Joe Tereshinski

Wide Receivers Coach
(Greensboro; Northeast Ga.)

(704) 687-0409 jtereshi@uncc.edu
Recruiting Line   (704) 687-1826  
Trevor Lambert Director of Operations (704) 687-0412 tlambe14@uncc.edu
Ben Grobe Assistant Dir. of Operations (704) 687-1826 bgrobe@uncc.edu
Damon De Luca Equipment Manager (704) 687-0421  
Satchel Stump Football Video Coordinator (704) 687-0422 sstump1@uncc.edu
Michelle Forcucci Adminstrative Assistant (704) 687-0409 mmforcuc@uncc.edu

MARKETING

Nick Konawalik Assistant Athletic Director for Marketing (704) 687-0405 nkonawalik@uncc.edu
@konawalik
Kelli Eklund Assistant Director - Marketing (704) 687-0407 keklund1@uncc.edu
Jenni Martin Assistant Director - Marketing (704) 687-0406 j.martin@uncc.edu
Alexia Walker Marketing Assistant   awalk131@uncc.edu

BAND

Jeffrey Miller Director of Athletic Bands (704) 687-6158 jeffrey.miller@uncc.edu           

MEN'S SOCCER

Kevin Langan Head Coach (704) 687-0733 klangan1@uncc.edu
Kyle Gookins Assistant Coach (704) 687-0734 kgookins@uncc.edu
Jason Osborne Assistant Coach (704) 687-0732 J.Osborne@uncc.edu
Donna Bialosky Administrative Assistant (704) 687-0724 drbialos@uncc.edu
  Press Box Phone (704) 687-5319  

WOMEN'S SOCCER

John Cullen Head Coach (704) 687-0735 jcullen@uncc.edu
Robert Lane Assistant Coach (704) 687-0736 rlane13@uncc.edu
Kim Crowley Assistant Coach (704) 687-0737 kcrowle9@uncc.edu
Donna Bialosky Administrative Assistant (704) 687-0724 drbialos@uncc.edu
  Press Box Phone (704) 687-5319  

SOFTBALL

Aimee DeVos Head Coach (704) 687-0729 amdevos@uncc.edu
@CoachDeVos
Mendy McKenzie Assistant Coach (704) 687-0730 mmcken18@uncc.edu
Laura Valentino Assistant Coach (704) 687-0731 lvalen10@uncc.edu
Donna Bialosky Administrative Assistant (704) 687-0724 drbialos@uncc.edu
  Press Box Phone (704) 687-0757  

SPORTS MEDICINE

A.J. Lukjanczuk Dir. Athletic Training / Head Football Athletic Trainer (704) 687-1829 alukjan1@uncc.edu
Jeremy MacVarish Associate Head Athletic Trainer (704) 687-1056 jmacvari@uncc.edu
Jennifer Winningham Assistant Athletic Trainer - Women's Basketball (704) 687-1057 JenniferWinningham@uncc.edu
Adam Jordan Asst. Athletic Trainer - Football (704) 687-1830 jajorda1@uncc.edu
Justin Walker Asst. Athletic Trainer - Football (704) 687-1830 jwalk154@uncc.edu
Tara Serafino Asst. Athletic Trainer - Track/Cross Country (704) 687-0431 tserafin@uncc.edu
Ethan Eanes Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - Baseball (704) 687-1830 eeanes@uncc.edu
Katie Shank Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - Volleyball (704) 687-0725 kshank1@uncc.edu
 TBA Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - Track/Cross Country (704) 687-0431  
Kevin Thornton Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - Men's Soccer (704) 687-1058 kthornt9@uncc.edu
Renee Hirsbrunner Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - Women's Soccer (704) 687-1059 rhirsbru@uncc.edu
TBA Graduate Assistant Athletic Trainer - Softball (704) 687-0725  
Evan Kureczka OrthoCarolina Outreach - M&W Tennis/Cheerleading (704) 687-1059 elkurecz@uncc.edu

STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING

Jimmy Duba Head Strength & Conditioning Coach (704) 687-1034 jduba@uncc.edu
Jim Durning Head Football Strength Coach (704) 687-1831 jdurning@uncc.edu
Associate Head Strength Coach (704) 687-1036 saweaver@uncc.edu
Skyler Farley Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (704) 687-1035 sfarley3@uncc.edu
Donny Smith Assistant Coach (704) 687-1832 dsmit332@uncc.edu
Sean Muldoon Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach (704) 687-1037 smuldoon@uncc.edu

MEN'S TENNIS

Billy Boykin Head Coach (704) 687-1051 wboykin@uncc.edu
Jesse Tarr Assistant Coach (704) 687-1707  jtarr3@uncc.edu

WOMEN'S TENNIS

Michaela Gorman Head Coach (704) 687-1050 m.gorman@uncc.edu
Jesse Tarr Assistant Coach (704) 687-1707  jtarr3@uncc.edu

TICKET OFFICE

John George Assistant Athletic Director for Ticket & Facility Operations (704) 687-1038  jwgeorge@uncc.edu
Scotty Olson Assistant Ticket Manager (704) 687-1041  rsolson@uncc.edu
Chip Smith Assistant Ticket Manager  (704) 687-1426   jsmit677@uncc.edu
Chris Everett Assistant Ticket Manager (704) 687-1042  C.Everett@uncc.edu
Brandon Stroud Ticket Office Assistant (704) 687-4949  Brandon.Stroud@uncc.edu

TRACK & FIELD / CROSS COUNTRY

Robert Olesen Head Coach (704) 687-0426 rjolesen@uncc.edu
Ray Brewer Assistant Coach (704) 687-0427 rbrewer1@uncc.edu
Kyle Helf Assistant Coach (704) 687-0429 k.helf@uncc.edu
Alex Gibby Assistant Coach (704) 687-0428 A.Gibby@uncc.edu
Ashley Vaughn Assistant Coach (704) 687-0428 avaugh23@uncc.edu
Andrew Kaschak Assistant Coach (704) 687-0427 akaschak@uncc.edu
Chris Mathews Volunteer Assistant Coach (704) 687-0429  

VOLLEYBALL

Gokhan Yilmaz Head Coach (704) 687-1018  Gokhan.Yilmaz@uncc.edu
Nicole Miller Assistant Coach (704) 687-1019  n.miller@uncc.edu
Margeaux Sinibaldi Assistant Coach (704) 687-1020  msinibal@uncc.edu