Article Image
Courtesy: Charlotte Sports Information
View Photo
Field Conditions Cause Softball to Cancel

Charlotte, N.C.- Due to unplayable field conditions the game tonight against USC Upstate has been cancelled.  This weather cancellation marks the sixth time a 49er game has been cancelled or postponed.

The Charlotte area was hit once again with wet weather consisting of freezing rain and some sleet Monday night into Tuesday morning after suffering through an all day rain on Sunday. The wet weather, combined with a lack of sunshine to dry the field out in time, forced Wednesday’s cancellation.

Charlotte 49ers Softball will shift its focus back to Conference USA play as they head out west to face nationally ranked Tulsa for a conference three game series.  The weekend series will begin on Saturday at 1 pm central time (2 pm eastern) followed by game two at 3 pm central (4 pm eastern).

CHARLOTTE49ERS.TV
Exclusive Live & On-Demand Audio & Video
LOGIN
 |  SIGN UP  |  WATCH
Play
7-11-15
Head Coach Aimee DeVos discusses her team's first round game against Western...
Sign Up For Charlotter49ers.tv
stop